Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


If You Don't Want My Love Archive Series 6

PLU: 708535798026
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 05/06/20

Not yet reviewed.

In his short career Phil Seymour was hailed by Shelter Records founders Leon Russell and Denny Cordell, received production offers from Phil Spector, played with Tom Petty, Chris Spedding, the Textones, Roy Orbison and Del Shannon, and counted among his friends and fans people from the worlds of power pop, roots rock, New Wave and indie Rock. 

With kindred spirit Dwight Twilley, Phil forged a determination to bring back melodic pop songs. They spent several years mastering harmony, piano, guitar, drums and the art of crafting a high-quality song, building a home studio where they spent endless hours recording under the name Oister.   In 1974 they set off for Los Angeles and renamed themselves the Dwight Twilley Band. 

Soon they were in the US Top 20 with 'I'm On Fire', but frustrations followed as Shelter dealt with financial difficulties, and Phil decided to go solo. Initially he struggled to find a foothold but once the new wave hit America, the Phil Seymour Band stormed Hollywood and became one of the hottest acts on the circuit.  Signed to Neil Bogart's Boardwalk label, by 1981 Phil was at #22 on Billboard's Hot 100 with the self-penned classic 'Precious To Me'. More terrific releases followed until his untimely death from cancer. 

If You Don't Want My Love / Archive Series 6, contains 8 previously unreleased tracks recorded prior to his record deal with Boardwalk, including productions by Denny Cordell and Phil Spector.  These spirited masters and demos with songs by John Price, Dwight Twilley, Jeff Barry and Ellie Greenwich, provide insight into the creative process of the early days of the Phil Seymour band and the development of his first two albums.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSunset Blvd Records
Music GenrePopular
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock


  • 1. If You Don't Want My Love
  • 2. Wish It Was A Saturday
  • 3. Never Wanted To Try
  • 4. Darling
  • 5. Come Home
  • 6. Gotta Get That Feeling Back
  • 7. I Can't Fight It
  • 8. A Big Hunk O' Love
  • 9. Mercy Mercy
  • 10. Baby Come Back
  • 11. I Can Hear Music
  • 12. Back In Time
  • 13. Looking For The Magic
  • 14. Stay With Me
  • 15. I Really Love You
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.