20% Off

Blood Brothers

PLU: 14551492023
Format - CD
Genre - Blues & Roots
Release Date - 25/03/08

Not yet reviewed.

SMOKIN' JOE KUBEK AND BNOIS KING are the most potent one-two punch in blues. Brawny guitar blaster Smokin' Joe Kubek and his soul-singing, guitar-playing partner Bnois King have been burning up the highway from Texas to all corners of the U.S. and the world since the early '90s, playing thousands of gigs and building a major cult fan base with their combustible blend of blues and Texas roadhouse rock. With 10 critically acclaimed Bullseye and Blind Pig releases and over 120,000 total scans in their history, Smokin' Joe and Bnois are now signed to Alligator and certain to break out to an even wider audience behind increased press and radio support for their label debut, BLOOD BROTHERS. A 2005 Blues Music Award nominee for Best Blues Band of the Year, Smokin' Joe and Bnois put on a killer live show over 150 nights a year at clubs, theatres and festivals in the U.S., Canada, UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain. The award-winning Alligator Records publicity department is eagerly anticipating placing stories and reviews for the dynamic twosome at national and regional press, with a focus on the band's relentless tour schedule. BLOOD BROTHERS is no-holds-barred Lone Star State blues from a couple of masters at the top of their game. Smokin' Joe's huge, biting tone and Bnois' suave, passionate singing lead the way on a set of tunes steeped in the tradition, yet full of unpredictable twists and turns. Cuts like "My Dog's Still Walkin,'" "Troubled Dreams" and "Freezer Burn" rock with a loose, greasy vibe, while soul-charged workouts "Don't Lose My Number" and "Flame Thrower" groove with a simmering intensity.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreBlues
Music Genre PrimaryBlues & Roots

Disc 1

  • 1. My Dog's Still Walkin'
  • 2. Don't Lose My Number
  • 3. Flame Thrower
  • 4. Stop Drinking
  • 5. Must Be Karma
  • 6. Freezer Burn
  • 7. Coleman Avenue
  • 8. Midlife Crisis, Midnight Flight
  • 9. Bumpy Ride
  • 10. That Ring Don't Mean A Thing
  • 11. Cold Folks Boogie
  • 12. Out On a Limb
  • 13. The Pleasure Was All Mine
  • 14. Troubled Dreams
$25.59 + DELIVERY FROM $1.69
Available Special order online