Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


MMXX (Limited Edition Mediabook)

PLU: 194397059724
Format - 2CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 17/01/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

2CD Mediabook!

Sons of Apollo return with their sophomore album 'MMXX', the follow-up to their acclaimed 2017 debut 'Psychotic Symphony', as well as their epic 2019 live album 'Live with the Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony'.

With 'MMXX', Mike Portnoy (drums), Derek Sherinian (keyboards), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal and Billy Sheehan (bass) are ready to take everything to a new level.

"Stylistically, we have followed the same path as the debut," outlines Portnoy. "But we feel that it has come out stronger, simply because we know one another better. 'Psychotic Symphony' was the first time the five of us had worked together, so there was bound to be an air of experimentation happening. Now, we can draw on having the experience not only of recording that album, but also of touring together a lot. And now there is clearly a lot more obvious chemistry going on." "Each member of this band has their own signature sound on their instrument," adds Sherinian. "And when you put all of this together what you get is a wonderful five-headed beast. It makes this a sonically special band, which is definitely what comes across on 'MMXX'.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelCentury Media
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Goodbye Divinity
  • 2. Wither To Black
  • 3. Asphyxiation
  • 4. Desolate July
  • 5. King Of Delusion
  • 6. Fall To Ascend
  • 7. Resurrection Day
  • 8. New World Today
  • 1. Goodbye Divinity (Instrumental Mix)
  • 2. Wither To Black (Instrumental Mix)
  • 3. Asphyxiation (Instrumental Mix)
  • 4. Desolate July (Instrumental Mix)
  • 5. King Of Delusion (Instrumental Mix)
  • 6. Fall To Ascend (Instrumental Mix)
  • 7. Resurrection Day (Instrumental Mix)
  • 8. New World Today (Instrumental Mix)
  • 9. Goodbye Divinity (A cappella excerpts)
  • 10. Wither To Black (A cappella excerpts)
  • 11. Asphyxiation (A cappella excerpts)
  • 12. Desolate July (A cappella excerpts)
  • 13. King Of Delusion (A cappella excerpts)
  • 14. Fall To Ascend (A cappella excerpts)
  • 15. Resurrection Day (A cappella excerpts)
  • 16. New World Today (A cappella excerpts)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$34.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.