Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Yasuke (Netflix Series Soundtrack)

PLU: 801061033422
Format - CD
Genre - Soundtrack
Release Date - 24/09/21

Not yet reviewed.

Three years in the making, Netflix’s Yasuke is a six-episode anime series created by Bronx-bred and Japan-based television animation creator, producer, and director LeSean Thomas (Cannon Busters, Children of Ether, The Boondocks) and starring actor / executive producer LaKeith Stanfield (Atlanta, Sorry To Bother You) as the voice of the title character. Yasuke tells the story of a samurai warrior of African descent in a fantastical alternate universe version of feudal Japan full of magic, mechs, and of course, swordplay.
A dream project for the producer, Flying Lotus consulted on the story, working alongside renowned anime creators Studio MAPPA as an executive producer on the project. The skillset of the Grammy award winning producer is on complete display on the album, hybridizing synth melodies, bass lines and machine generated drum patterns while exploring new sonic territory -- traditional Japanese percussion instruments like the taiko and hy?shigi and west African percussion — a nod to the Afro-Japanese, feudal yet futuristic world Yasuke inhabits.

CD in 4 panel digipak wrapped with obi strip
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music Genre PrimarySoundtrack
Music Genre SecondaryElectronic


  • 1. War at the Door
  • 2. Black Gold (feat. Thundercat)
  • 3. Your Lord
  • 4. Shoreline Sus
  • 5. Hiding in the Shadows (feat. Niki Randa)
  • 6. Crust
  • 7. Fighting Without Honor
  • 8. Pain and Blood
  • 9. War Lords
  • 10. Sachi
  • 11. Your Screams
  • 12. Using What You Got
  • 13. African Samurai (feat. Denzel Curry)
  • 14. Wheres the Girl?
  • 15. Kurosaka Strikes!
  • 16. This Cursed Life
  • 17. RoBomb
  • 18. Taiko Time // Sacrifice
  • 19. Your Day Off
  • 20. Your Armour
  • 21. Enchanted
  • 22. Mind Flight
  • 23. Survivors
  • 24. Your Head // We Won
  • 25. The Eyes of Vengeance
  • 26. Between Memories (feat. Niki Randa)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.