Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Don't Stop (30th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

PLU: 4029759155539
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 14/05/21

Not yet reviewed.

30th Anniversary Expanded Edition!

With their 1996 studio album "Don't Stop", British rock heavyweights Status Quo celebrated their 30th anniversary.

On this special occasion, they decided to commemorate it by recording an entire album in tribute to some of rock music’s greatest hits, such as "Get Back" by The Beatles, Chuck Berry's "You Never Can Tell" or Little Richards "Lucille".  For some of these cover versions, Status Quo got legendary artists at their side: The American band The Beach Boys joined Quo on "Fun, Fun, Fun", Brian May from Queen dropped by for Buddy Holly's "Raining In My Head" and Steeleye Span vocalist Maddy Prior accompanied Status Quo on "All Around My Hat". 

Status Quo is known for renewing rock’n’roll every time they enter a studio, so of course they did it again on "Don’t Stop". The album was awarded with gold and entered the UK charts at #2. It also reached the top 40 in France, Germany, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland. 

Featuring 4 Bonus Tracks including "Tilting At The Mill", "Mortified", "Temporary Friend" & "I'll Never Get Over You", this high quality CD Digipak Edition also contains extensive liner notes by the widely renowned rock writer Dave Ling.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelearMUSIC / Sony
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock


  • 1. Fun Fun Fun (with The Beach Boys)
  • 2. When You Walk In The Room
  • 3. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  • 4. You Never Can Tell (Teenage Wedding)
  • 5. Get Back
  • 6. Safety Dance
  • 7. Raining In My Heart (with Brian May)
  • 8. Dont Stop
  • 9. Sorrow
  • 10. Proud Mary
  • 11. Lucille
  • 12. Johnny And Mary
  • 13. Get Out Of Denver
  • 14. The Futures So Bright (I Gotta Wear Shades)
  • 15. All Around My Hat (with Maddy Prior)
  • 16. Tilting At The Mill (Bonus Track)
  • 17. Mortified (Bonus Track)
  • 18. Temporary Friend (Bonus Track)
  • 19. Ill Never Get Over You (Bonus Track)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.