Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


1968-1972 Evolution & Goolutionites

PLU: 9326806007953
Format - 2CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 12/07/06

Not yet reviewed.

Tamam Shud was one of the most original and innovative Australian groups of the late '60s / early '70s, and they played a very important part in our musical development as pioneers of acid-rock and progressive music. Long after they split they remained a 'cult' item, and a definite mystique still surrounds them. Their original recordings were (and still are) highly prized by collectors and aficionados, but they are now very hard to obtain - the first two albums 'Evolution' and 'Goolutionites And The Real People' now available on CD titled - Tamam Shud 1968 - 1972.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreSurf
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock
Music Genre Secondary50s & 60s

Goolutionites and the Real People (1970)

  • 1. Goolutionites and the Real People
  • 2. They'll Take You Down on the Lot
  • 3. I Love You All
  • 4. Heaven is Closed
  • 5. A Plague
  • 6. *Stand in the Sunlight
  • 7. Take a Walk on a Foggy Morn
  • 8. Goolutionites Theme Part I
  • 9. Goolutionites Theme Part II

Evolution (1969)

  • 1. Music Train
  • 2. Evolution
  • 3. I'm No One
  • 4. Mr Strange
  • 5. Lady Sunshine
  • 6. Falling Up
  • 7. Feel Free
  • 8. It's a Beautiful Day
  • 9. Jesus Guide Me
  • 10. Rock on Top
  • 11. Slow One And The Fast One
  • 12. Too Many Life
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$27.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Available Back order available

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.