Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 75678647581
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 02/10/20

Not yet reviewed.

Grammy® Award-winning singer / songwriter, actor, and New York Times Best-Selling Author, Corey Taylor will release his widely anticipated debut solo album, CMFT.

The Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman shared the album's first two singles: "Black Eyes Blue" and "CMFT Must Be Stopped" (feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie) on announce. The songs illuminate the broad spectrum of this fiery and fearless rock 'n' roll opus, as Taylor touches on lifelong influences ranging from hard rock to classic rock, punk rock to hip-hop.

On "Black Eyes Blue" Taylor's vocals soar with nostalgia, while on "CMFT Must Be Stopped" his rhymes recall his work on Slipknot's debut record and run alongside bulletproof bars from multi-platinum artist Tech N9ne and UK MC Kid Bookie.

CMFT has been a long time coming for Taylor, with newly written tracks alongside some dating back to his teens.  Recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston and his band—Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass), and Dustin Robert (drums)— the album traces a wild and exhilarating roadmap through Taylor's musical psyche.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreRock
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. HWY 666
  • 2. Black Eyes Blue
  • 3. Samantha's Gone
  • 4. Meine Lux
  • 5. Halfway Down
  • 6. Silverfish
  • 7. Kansas
  • 8. Culture Head
  • 9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
  • 10. The Maria Fire
  • 11. Home
  • 12. CMFT Must Be Stopped (Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie)
  • 13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Available In stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.