Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Lion King, The (Soundtrack)

PLU: 9399602628127
Format - CD
Genre - Soundtrack
Release Date - 02/01/99

Not yet reviewed.

This is  the original motion picture soundtrack for Walt Disney's 1994, 32nd animated feature The Lion King. It contains songs from the film written by Elton John and Tim Rice, and a score composed by Hans Zimmer. Elton John has a dual role of performer for several tracks. Additional performers include Carmen Twillie, Jason Weaver, Rowan Atkinson, Whoopi Goldberg, Jeremy Irons, Cheech Marin, Jim Cummings, Nathan Lane, Ernie Sabella, and Sally Dworsky.

This special Edition of the album contains a new song 'Morning Report' Written by Elton John and Tim Rice and a New Remix Version of 'can You Feel the Love Tonight'.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreSoundtrack
Music Genre PrimarySoundtrack
Music Genre SecondaryKids Music


  • 1. Circle Of Life - Carmen Twillie
  • 2. I Just Can't Wait To Be King - Rowan Atkinson
  • 3. Be Prepared - Cheech Marin
  • 4. Hakuna Matata - Ernie Sabella
  • 5. Can You Feel The Love Tonight - Ernie Sabella
  • 6. The Morning Report - Jef Bennett
  • 7. This Land - Hans Zimmer
  • 8. To Die For - Hans Zimmer
  • 9. Under The Stars (Instrumental) - Hans Zimmer
  • 10. King Of Pride Rock - Hans Zimmer
  • 11. Circle Of Life - Elton John
  • 12. I Just Can't Wait To Be King - Elton John
  • 13. Can You Feel The Love Tonight - Elton John
  • 14. Can You Feel The Love Tonight (Remix) - Elton John