Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Under The Influence Vol 8

PLU: 5060162575520
Format - 2CD
Genre - Funk & Soul
Release Date - 19/06/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Z Records continues its commitment to unearthing the obscure and long forgotten tracks from the last 40 years through the ever-popular Under The Influence series. Following on from Red Greg, Paul Phillips, James Glass, Nick The Record, Sean P, Faze Action and Winston. It’s now the turn of one of the Italy’s most impressive collectors; Woody Bianchi.

The story behind U.T.I is this, being a seasoned record collector Z label boss Dave Lee (Joey Negro) has made the acquaintance of many of the worlds other vinyl junkies. People that may be unknown to the general public but are hardcore enthusiasts who have built some of the best collections of soul, funk and disco on the planet. The idea of UTI isn't about big name djs but is to give a musical platform to those who have the knowledge to put together a track listing of killer tunes.

Woody Bianchi is a prolific DJ, producer, remixer and record collector. His International collaborations with Bob Sinclar,Todd Terry, Arthur Baker, Full Intention, Eric Kupper, Jocelyn Brown, Marshall Jefferson and many others have created an remarkable profile for him. He has released over 300 productions worldwide and has toured side by side with many of the scenes greatest names. Here we get the pleasure of delving into his vast collection and plucking some of the rarest records out there, with many of the tracks costing hundreds if you were able to find the originals.

As always with ZR compilations a lot of time and effort has been spent on creating these masters from the original vinyl, cleaning them up, removing all the clicks and pops resulting in the cleanest sounding copy possible.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelZ Records
Music GenreSOUL & FUNK
Music Genre PrimaryFunk & Soul

CD 1

  • 1. Arlana Springtime
  • 2. Barbara Hall - You Brought It On Yourself
  • 3. Ipanema Brothers - Rio De Janeiro (Woody Bianchi Edit)
  • 4. Coco York and Serge Ermoll Ensemble - Come On, Everybody
  • 5. Rideout - Someone Special
  • 6. Original Just Us - You're My Latest Inspiration
  • 7. Clifton Dyson - I'm Giving Up
  • 8. Formula One - Can You Feel It
  • 9. Jay Player - Love Is The Answer
  • 10. Sunny Gayle - I Wanna Know
  • 11. G.C. Cameron - If I Love You
  • 12. The Variations - I Know Why You're Here
  • 13. Renzo Fraiese - 12 Engle Street

CD 2

  • 1. Sammy Barbot Mexico
  • 2. Puccio Roelens - Switch Off
  • 3. Love Exchange Do You Want My Love
  • 4. Rev. Jerry Burns and The Youth Ensemble Rapture
  • 5. The Directions - Can't Sit Down
  • 6. Samson and Delilah with The Boss Four - Don't Listen To Your Friends
  • 7. The Magic City Band - Hot Flashes
  • 8. Razz-Ma-Tazz - Sugar, Sugar, Sugar
  • 9. James Knox - Let The Music Move Ya
  • 10. Rozza & Wine - Disco Boogie Woman
  • 11. Circle - Disco Break (Woody Bianchi Edit)
  • 12. Paul Humphrey - Scream & Shout
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.