Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Link Wray's 3-Track Shack

PLU: 29667073820
A 2CD set featuring three albums Link Wray recorded in the early 70s.
A 2CD set featuring three albums Link Wray recorded in the early 70s.
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 28/08/15

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

A 2CD set featuring three albums Link Wray recorded in the early 70s.

Wray, his brother Vernon and band decamped to his farm in Maryland where Vernon set up a three track recorder in an outhouse - the eponymous threetrack shack. Three albums resulted from the recording sessions. 1971's "Link Wray" was originally mooted for release on the Apple label but eventually came out on Polydor, as did " Mordecai Jones" a pseudonymous title that featured pianist Bobby Howard on vocals. "Beans and Fatback" was released by UK Virgin in 1973.

The music was radically different to what Link had previously recorded - raw and basic, but with vocals and acoustic instruments. His fan base didn't quite know what to make of it - resulting in these albums being the rarest of Link's catalogue.

These three albums have appeared on a 2CD set before but one track was not the correct one and all three albums were dubbed from LPs. This time, Ace has managed to track down the master tapes for all three and, at some expense; we present them in the finest sound possible.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreRock n Roll
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock
Music Genre Secondary50s & 60s


  • 1. La De Da
  • 2. Take Me Home Jesus
  • 3. Juke Box Mama
  • 4. Rise And Fall Of Jimmy Stokes
  • 5. Fallin' Rain
  • 6. Fire And Brimstone
  • 7. Ice People
  • 8. God Out West
  • 9. Crowbar
  • 10. Black River Swamp
  • 11. Tail Dragger
  • 12. Beans And Fatback
  • 13. I'm So Glad, I'm So Proud
  • 14. Shawnee Tribe
  • 15. Hobo Man
  • 16. Georgia Pines
  • 17. Alabama Electric Circus
  • 18. Water Boy
  • 19. From Tulsa To North Carolina
  • 20. Right Or Wrong (You Lose)
  • 21. In The Pines
  • 22. Take My Hand (Precious Lord)
  • 23. I'm So Glad, I'm So Proud (45 Edit)
  • 24. Walkin' In The Alabama Sun
  • 25. Scorpio Woman
  • 26. The Coca Cola Sign Blinds My Eyes
  • 27. All I Want To Say
  • 28. All Because Of A Woman
  • 29. On The Run
  • 30. Son Of A Simple Man
  • 31. Precious Jewel
  • 32. Days Before Custer
  • 33. Gandy Dancer
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.