Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York - Live At The Iridium

PLU: 804879444640
Format - DVD + 2CD
Release Date - 14/03/14

Not yet reviewed.

With its reboot of classic 70's/80's jazz-funk, Rock Candy Funk Party (RCFP) delivers a sound that is as celebratory as the name suggests. The group is powered by a lineup of world renowned players who came together for the sheer fun of making music and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves.

With collective credits including Joe Zawinul, Hugh Masekela, Prince, Ruth Brown, Chaka Khan, Simples Minds, Billy Idol, Tito Puente, Bruce Springsteen, Rod Stewart, Levon Helm, Conan O Brien, Sheila E. and many more, they are: album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Mike Merritt (bass) and Renato Neto (keys).

Primary Format - MusicDVD Music
AudioEnglish (Dolby Digital 2.0)
LabelOnly Blues Music
Region CodingNTSC REG 0
Running Time100
X9 Enhanced0
Year of Release2014


  • 1. Octopus-e
  • 2. Work
  • 3. We Want Groove
  • 4. Heart Beat
  • 5. New York Song
  • 6. Spaztastic
  • 7. Ode To Gee
  • 8. Dope On A Rope
  • 9. Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life
  • 10. Steppin' In It
  • 11. Mr. Clean
  • 12. One Phone Call


  • 1. Heart Beat
  • 2. New York Song
  • 3. Octopus-e
  • 4. Spaztastic
  • 5. We Want Groove
  • 6. Work
  • 1. Dope On A Rope
  • 2. Mr. Clean
  • 3. Ode To Gee
  • 4. One Phone Call
  • 5. Steppin' In It
  • 6. The Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.