Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Providence (Deluxe Blue Vinyl)

PLU: 887832013930
Format - LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 14/08/20

Not yet reviewed.

On All We Are's third album, Providence, the trio create a technicolour world of love, sex and dancing, adding some respite from the gloom and a healing salve for whatever ails.

Formed of three university friends, All We Are coalesced in Liverpool despite hailing from across the globe. Ireland's Richard O'Flynn (drums), Norway's Guro Gikling (bass) and Brazil's Luis Santos (guitar) had exorcised some of their anxieties on 2017's Sunny Hills and came back to All We Are with a new lease of life that wound itself into the music.

Providence is an album celebrating the universal virtues of love, loss, sex, friendship and dance across a vibrant soundtrack; a cascade of colour and hooks, funky basslines and electric rhythms. This clearer, more focused pop sound is thanks in part to producer Dave McCracken, who helped the band sift through and find the essence of each song. Where Sunny Hills was the catharsis, Providence is the balm.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Providence
  • 2. Heart Of Mine
  • 3. Not Your Man
  • 4. L Is For Lose
  • 5. Beauty In Loss
  • 6. When You Cry
  • 7. How You Get Me
  • 8. Elegy
  • 9. Bad Advice
  • 10. Deliver It
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.