Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Transitus (Red Vinyl)

PLU: 810020502237
Format - 2LP + BOOK
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 25/09/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Red 2LP + Comic Book!

'Transitus' is the new studio album of Ayreon. It builds around an entirely new story, not connected to the Ayreon universe although as always it does have some subtle links. The sci-fi theme makes way for a gothic ghost story set (partly) in the 19th century with elements of horror and the supernatural. It's on a dark thunderous night where our story of Abby and Daniel begins.

'Transitus' is narrated by one of the most iconic and recognizable voices in sci-fi history, most known from his eight-year stint as Doctor Who, Tom Baker. “I was looking for a real storyteller with a mature, deep, warm voice. As a kid, I was a huge Doctor Who fan and my favourite doctor was Tom Baker. I couldn't believe my luck when he agreed to do it! We went to the UK to record him, and it was one of those unforgettable experiences.

As with any Ayreon album, it is an explosive and expansive affair and features Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) as Daniel and Cammie Gilbert (Oceans of Slumber) as Abby. The all-star cast also features Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman, Johanne James (Threshold), Noa Gruman (Scardust), Marcela Bovio (MaYan), Caroline Westendorp (The Charm the Fury), Paul Manzi (Arena), Michael Mills (Toehider) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Trilium) amongst many others

28 page comic book included 

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelMusic Theories Recordings
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Fatum Horrificum: A] Graveyard
  • 2. Fatum Horrificum: B] 1884
  • 3. Fatum Horrificum: C] Daniel And Abby
  • 4. Fatum Horrificum: D] Fatum
  • 5. Fatum Horrificum: E] Why?!
  • 6. Fatum Horrificum: F] Guilty
  • 7. Daniel's Descent Into Transitus
  • 8. Listen To My Story


  • 1. Two Worlds Now One
  • 2. Talk Of The Town
  • 3. Old Friend
  • 4. Dumb Piece Of Rock
  • 5. Get Out! Now!
  • 6. Seven Days, Seven Nights


  • 1. Condemned Without A Trial
  • 2. Daniel's Funeral
  • 3. Hopelessly Slipping Away
  • 4. This Human Equation
  • 5. Henry's Plot


  • 1. Message From Beyond
  • 2. Daniel's Vision
  • 3. She Is Innocent
  • 4. Lavinia's Confession
  • 5. Inferno
  • 6. Your Story Is Over!
  • 7. Abby In Transitus
  • 8. The Great Beyond
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$49.99 + DELIVERY FROM $4.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.