Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


The Ultimate Collection (Vinyl)

PLU: 4050538629347
Format - 4LP
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 07/08/20

Not yet reviewed.

Please note that due to distributing issues, stock is delayed. Stock is expected to arrive in store & online late August at this stage. Expected timeframe is subject to change. Watch this space!

Black Sabbath are arguably the most influential heavy metal band of all time. The band helped to create the genre with ground breaking releases such as Paranoid, an album that Rolling Stone magazine said "changed music forever", and called the band "the Beatles of heavy metal". Time Magazine called Paranoid "the birthplace of heavy metal".

The band, who have been performing for over 45 years, have to date sold over 75 million records which includes over 24 platinum albums in the UK alone and over 15 million records in the United States. Black Sabbath were inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006. Black Sabbath were formed in Birmingham in 1968 by Ozzy Osbourne (lead vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drums and percussion).

Originally formed as a heavy blues-rock band named Earth, the band began incorporating occult and horror-inspired lyrics with tuned-down guitars, changing their name to Black Sabbath and releasing multiple gold and platinum records in the 1970s.

The Ultimate Collection is curated in conjunction with the band, the 31-track collection features the band's classic songs including Paranoid, Iron Man, War Pigs, N.I.B. and The Wizard as well as choice cuts from their classic albums and is the definitive accompaniment for all Sabbath fans as well as those with a love of hard rock.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal

LP 1 & LP 2

  • 1. Sweet Leaf
  • 2. Paranoid
  • 3. Tomorrow's Dream
  • 4. Dirty Women
  • 5. The Wizard
  • 6. Never Say Die
  • 7. War Pigs
  • 8. Evil Woman, Don't Play Your Games with Me
  • 9. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • 10. N.I.B.
  • 11. Iron Man
  • 12. A Hard Road
  • 13. Black Sabbath
  • 14. Electric Funeral

LP 3 & LP 4

  • 1. Embryo
  • 2. Hole in the Sky
  • 3. Lord of this World
  • 4. Children of the Grave
  • 5. Symptom of the Universe
  • 6. Killing Yourself to Live
  • 7. Fairies Wear Boots
  • 8. Into the Void
  • 9. Changes
  • 10. Spiral Architect
  • 11. Am I Going Insane? (Radio)
  • 12. Behind the Wall of Sleep
  • 13. Snowblind
  • 14. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor
  • 15. Rat Salad
  • 16. Wicked World
  • 17. It's Alright
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.