Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Popular Manipulations (Orange Vinyl)

PLU: 767981163840
Format - LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 11/08/17

Not yet reviewed.

The Districts are a band that never stops moving. Their second album, 'Popular Manipulations' is an accurate representation of how much Robby (vocals, guitar), Braden Lawrence (drums), Connor Jacobus (bass), and Pat Cassidy (guitar) have grown, individually and as one solid unit.

They've fallen in love and had their hearts broken and put back together again. They're not the young underage band anymore, they've stepped out of their comfort zone and have come face to face with things that are so much bigger than them.

'Popular Manipulations' is life in the present. The way Robby belts from the depths of his chest compliments Pat's crooning guitar while Braden and Connor lock in with a rhythm section so thick you could slice it with a knife. The songs are so visceral and compelling they make you like you're experiencing every emotion at once. You can wade through the lyrical themes of manipulation, possessiveness, and anxiety or float among their dark and dreamy arrangements.

On 'Popular Manipulations,' each song stands alone on its own but the synergy between them as a whole is explosive.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelFat Possum / Inertia
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. If Before I Wake
  • 2. Violet
  • 3. Ordinary Day
  • 4. Salt
  • 5. Why Would I Wanna Be
  • 6. Point
  • 7. Airplane
  • 8. Fat kiddo
  • 9. Capable
  • 10. Rattling Of The Heart
  • 11. Will You Please Be Quiet Please?
Limited Awaiting stock