Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Open Door Policy (Vinyl)

PLU: 787790454885
Format - LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 19/02/21

Not yet reviewed.

The Hold Steady announces their eighth studio album, Open Door Policy, arriving on the band’s own Positive Jams label via Thirty Tigers

Recorded at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY with producer Josh Kaufman and engineer D. James Goodwin, Open Door Policy marks the second LP by The Hold Steady to feature the band’s current six-piece lineup. Additional performers include Stuart Bogie and Jordan McLean on horns, Cassandra Jenkins and Annie Nero on backup vocals, and Matt Barrick on percussion.
“Open Door Policy was very much approached as an album vs. a collection of individual songs, and it feels like our most musically expansive record,” says singer Craig Finn. “This album was written and almost entirely recorded before the pandemic started, but the songs and stories explore power, wealth, mental health, technology, capitalism, consumerism, and survival – issues which have compounded in 2020.”

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelThirty Tigers / Cooking Vinyl
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. The Feelers
  • 2. Spices
  • 3. Lanyards
  • 4. Family Farm
  • 5. Unpleasant Breakfast
  • 6. Heavy Covenant
  • 7. The Prior Procedure
  • 8. Riptown
  • 9. Me & Magdalena
  • 10. Hanover Camera
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.