Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Skeleton Coast (Opaque Sunburst Vinyl)

PLU: 45778775989
Format - LP
Genre - Punk & Hardcore
Release Date - 17/07/20

Not yet reviewed.

The Lawrence Arms are a lot of things but predictable isn't one of them. Since forming in Chicago in 1999-the trio of bassist/vocalist Brendan Kelly, guitarist/vocalist Chris McCaughan and drummer Neil Hennessy-have never broken up or become a nostalgia act, choosing instead to make albums that continually challenge the boundaries of their sound.

In the process they've carved out a distinctive identity in the punk community that's simultaneously gritty, beautiful, melodic and mutinous. Although it was written and recorded before the Coronavirus upended the world, the band's seventh full-length Skeleton Coast sounds eerily prescient as it imagines an apocalyptic future where coyotes croon and wolf packs roam free.

"For a band who has been around as long as us, this is about as urgent of a record as we could make," Kelly explains. "It may be kind of dark but it's really about searching for light in the darkness and finding it, as small as those moments may seem. That's sort of where we're at: Collecting the scraps of things that could make for a bearable existence in dark times."

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenrePunk
Music Genre PrimaryPunk & Hardcore


  • 1. Quiet Storm
  • 2. Pta
  • 3. Belly Of The Whale
  • 4. Dead Man&Acute;S Coat
  • 5. Pigeons And Spies
  • 6. Last, Last Words
  • 7. (The) Demon
  • 8. Ghostwriter
  • 9. How To Rot
  • 10. Under Paris
  • 11. Goblin Foxhunt
  • 12. Lose Control
  • 13. Don't Look At Me
  • 14. Coyote Crown
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.