Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Still Woman Enough (Vinyl)

PLU: 194398277714
Format - LP
Genre - Country
Release Date - 23/04/21

Not yet reviewed.

The American music icon's 50th studio album (excluding her 10 studio duet collaborations with Conway Twitty), Still Woman Enough celebrates women in country music.

From her homage to the originators, Mother Maybelle Carter and the Carter Family (via her cover of "Keep On The Sunny Side") through a new interpretation of her very first single, "I'm A Honky Tonk Girl," Loretta Lynn acknowledges her role in the continuum of American country music while her duets with Reba McIntire and Carrie Underwood ("Still Woman Enough"), Margo Price ("One's On The Way") and Tanya Tucker ("You Ain't Woman Enough") find her sharing the musical torch with some of the brightest lights and biggest stars in contemporary pop-country.

Loretta--who wears a replica of her "Coal Miner's Daughter" dress on the cover of Still Woman Enough--has said that "Coal Miner's Daughter" is the song she's most proud of having written; it's the title of her 1976 memoir and the Oscar-winning 1980 film adaptation starring Sissy Spacek as Loretta Lynn. Lynn introduced the world to a crucial aspect of American life that was rarely acknowledged when she released her 1970 autobiographical album, Coal Miner's Daughter. Already a country star with chart-topping singles in the 1960s, "Coal Miner's Daughter," the title track, led to a string of # 1 hits in the 1970s and became the first Loretta Lynn recording inducted into the Grammy Hall Of Fame. She was among a notable list of singer/songwriters who brought a woman's perspective to country music

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreCountry
Music Genre PrimaryCountry


  • 1. Still Woman Enough (featuring Carrie Underwood and Reba McEntire)
  • 2. Keep On The Sunny Side
  • 3. Honky Tonk Girl
  • 4. I Dont Feel At Home Any More
  • 5. Old Kentucky Home
  • 6. Coal Miners Daughter (recitation)
  • 7. Ones On The Way (featuring Margo Price)
  • 8. I Wanna Be Free
  • 9. Where No One Stands Alone
  • 10. Ill Be All Smiles Tonight
  • 11. I Saw The Light
  • 12. My Love
  • 13. You Aint Woman Enough (featuring Tanya Tucker)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
New Release
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.