Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Handfuls Of Night (Vinyl)

PLU: 3700551782574
Format - LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 04/10/19

Not yet reviewed.

Penguin Cafe was formed by Arthur Jeffes in 2009, bringing together a group of musicians (including members of Suede and Gorillaz) to perform his father Simon Jeffes’ legacy of Penguin Café Orchestra music.

The LP began after Greenpeace commissioned Jeffes to write four pieces of music corresponding to four breeds of penguins, to help raise awareness for the endangered Antarctic seas. A fundraising event followed where the group premiered the four songs, ‘Chinstrap’, ‘Adelie’, ‘The Life of an Emperor’ and ‘Gentoo Origin’.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelErased Tapes
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Winter Sun
  • 2. Chinstrap
  • 3. Chapter
  • 4. Adelie
  • 5. At the Top of the Hill, They Stood
  • 6. Pythagoras on the Line Again
  • 7. The Life of an Emperor
  • 8. Gentoo Origin
  • 9. Midnight Sun
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.