Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Ricky Music (Deluxe Vinyl Edition)

PLU: 887828045938
Format - LP + 7in
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 13/03/20

Not yet reviewed.

Deluxe Vinyl Edition!

Written and recorded between Maine's New York apartment and Jacob Portrait's Greenpoint studio, Ricky Music sees Maine experimenting with new productions techniques, imparting a more amorphous sound, while embracing a collaborative spirit, teaming up with a wide range of creators and friends – Mitski (vocals on "Madonna"), Zsela (backing vocals on "Fuck_3"), Dev Hynes (backing vocals on "rangerover" & "Fuck_3"), Peter Maine (backing vocals on "Wrote Some Songs"), among others.

Ricky Music was written by Aaron Maine, except "Patience," which was written by Maine and Devault. The album was produced by Maine, co-produced by Jake Portrait, and engineered by both Maine and Portrait. Portrait also mixed the album, except "rangerover" and "Do U Wanna" which were mixed by James Krausse. The album was mastered by Heba Kadry.

Additional black vinyl 7" single, w/t label, paper inner/outer sleeve and download card.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative

Disc 0

  • 1. Patience
  • 2. Do U Wanna
  • 3. Lipstick Song
  • 4. PFB
  • 5. I Wanna Ride
  • 6. Madonna
  • 7. I Can't Even Think
  • 8. Hair
  • 9. Fuck_3
  • 10. Wrote Some Songs
  • 11. rangerover (bonus track)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.