Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Succour (Redux) (Vinyl) (Reissue)

PLU: 801061802813
Format - 3LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 14/05/21

Not yet reviewed.

Seefeel's second studio album and their debut for Warp. This is the first time it has been available on vinyl since original release and adds an extra LP of bonus material, mastered from original DAT transfers by Stefan Betke aka Pole.

On Seefeel's 1993 debut album, 'Quique', the British quartet navigated a course between shoegaze and ambient dub - but by 1995, the electronic undercurrents of their sound had carried them to a very different place. Maybe it was the influence of Aphex Twin, whose remixes had honed in on the clean-lined rhythmic skeleton lurking beneath the group's atmospheric swirl.

While the album's textures and titles are often reminiscent of Autechre's 'Amber', which came out the year before on Warp, Seefeel never entirely cast off their post-rock roots; squint through the fog of songs like 'Extract' and 'Cut', and you can just barely pick out the familiar silhouettes of guitar, bass, drums, and microphone against the murk.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Meol
  • 2. Extract
  • 3. When Face Was Face
  • 4. Fracture
  • 5. Gatha
  • 6. Ruby-Ha
  • 7. Rupt
  • 8. Vex
  • 9. Cut
  • 10. Utreat
  • 11. Tempean
  • 12. As One
  • 13. As If
  • 14. As Well
  • 15. As Track
  • 16. As Link
  • 17. As Such
  • 18. Meol 2
  • 19. Rupt (Cut Mix)
  • 20. Fractions 2
  • 21. Meol 3
  • 22. Monastic
  • 23. Burned
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.