Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


1975-1978 (Vinyl Boxset)

PLU: 81227932657
Format - 5LP
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 04/06/21

Not yet reviewed.

Sir Rod Stewart was on his way to becoming one of the most successful recording artists in history in 1974 when he moved to America and signed with Warner Bros. Records (now Warner Records). Over his next 27 years with the label, Stewart released some of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed records of his extraordinary career. Warner Records goes back to the start of that legendary run with a new boxed set that features Stewart's first four Warner albums on vinyl, plus a bonus LP of rare and unreleased studio outtakes from those albums: Atlantic Crossing (1975), A Night on the Town (1976), Footloose & Fancy Free (1977), and Blondes Have More Fun (1978).

After being out of print for decades, the studio albums look and sound better than ever as they return to vinyl, complete with replica sleeves and newly remastered sound. The albums and the bonus LP are all organized in an iridescent box with Stewart foil-stamped on the cover, his blonde shag haircut glistening in gold, and his leopard-print suit shimmering in silver.

The bonus LP, titled Encores 1975-1978, is a collection of 10 outtakes selected from the recording sessions for all four albums. The first side highlights five songs from the recent deluxe editions released for Atlantic Crossing and A Night on the Town. Songs include an alternate version of the B-side "Rosie" and a cover of the Bee Gees' "To Love Somebody" recorded with the influential Stax Records house band, Booker T. & The MG's. The flip side features five previously unreleased session outtakes from Foot Loose & Fancy Free and Blondes Have More Fun. Highlights include a cover of the Motown classic, "You Really Got A Hold On Me," and the unreleased tracks "Silver Tongue" and "Don't Hang Up".

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenrePopular
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock


  • 1. Three Time Loser
  • 2. Alright for an Hour
  • 3. All in the Name of Rock'n'roll
  • 4. Drift Away
  • 5. Stone Cold Sober
  • 6. I Don't Want to Talk About It
  • 7. It's Not the Spotlight
  • 8. This Old Heart of Mine
  • 9. Still Love You
  • 10. Sailing


  • 1. Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  • 2. The First Cut is the Deepest
  • 3. Fool for You
  • 4. The Killing of Georgie (Part I and Ii)
  • 5. The Balltrap
  • 6. Pretty Flamingo
  • 7. Big Bayou
  • 8. The Wild Side of Life
  • 9. Trade Winds


  • 1. Hot Legs
  • 2. You're Insane
  • 3. You're in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  • 4. Born Loose
  • 5. You Keep Me Hangin' on
  • 6. (If Loving You is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right
  • 7. You Got a Nerve
  • 8. I Was Only Joking


  • 1. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?
  • 2. Dirty Weekend
  • 3. Ain't Love a Bitch
  • 4. The Best Days of My Life
  • 5. Is That the Thanks I Get?
  • 6. Attractive Female Wanted
  • 7. Blondes (Have More Fun)
  • 8. Last Summer
  • 9. Standin' in the Shadows of Love
  • 10. Scarred and Scared


  • 1. Holy Cow with Booker T. & the Mg's
  • 2. To Love Somebody with Booker T. & the Mg's
  • 3. Return to Sender with Booker T. & the Mg's
  • 4. Rosie Early Version
  • 5. Get Back Alternate Version
  • 6. You Really Got a Hold on Me
  • 7. Honey, Let Me Be Your Man
  • 8. Lost Love
  • 9. Silver Tongue
  • 10. Don't Hang Up
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.