Imagine: The Ultimate Collection (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 6774267

SKU: 330920 Product ID: 891537

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 19/10/18


Add to Cart


    Deluxe 2CD Edition!

    The Ultimate Collection!

    Featuring a brand new stereo mix of the original album, faithfully remixed from the ground up by triple Grammy Award winning engineer Paul Hicks at Abbey Road Studios, under the supervision of Yoko Ono Lennon, using high-definition 24-bit/96kHz audio transfers of the original first-generation multitrack recordings, these Ultimate Mixes reveal whole new levels of sonic depth, definition and clarity, especially in 5.1 surround sound.

    A deeply personal insight into the incredible lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words

    The album is the most popular of Lennon's solo works and the title track is considered one of Lennon's finest songs. "Imagine" was famously written as a plea for world peace, inspired by Yoko Ono's 1964 book of poems 'Grapefruit'

    "Imagine" has remained a legendary song through to today and has earned numerous accolades including BMI naming it as one of the 100 most-performed songs of the 20th century, a Grammy Hall of Fame Award, an induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll, with Guinness World Records British Hit Singles book naming it the second best single of all time, while Rolling Stone ranked it number three in their list of "The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time".

    The song has been covered by everyone from Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Ray Charles, Madonna, Willie Nelson, Neil Young, Jack Johnson, Herbie Hancock & Pink through to A Perfect Circle, with Emeli Sandé also recording a version for the 2012 Olympics in London

    2CD Package Features The New Ultimate Mix Of The Original Album Plus Bonus Disc Of B-Sides And Out-Takes


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - JOHN LENNON

    Label - EMI / UMA

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Imagine
  2. Crippled Inside
  3. Jealous Guy
  4. It's So Hard
  5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
  6. Gimme Some Truth
  7. Oh My Love
  8. How Do You Sleep?
  9. How?
  10. Oh Yoko!
  11. Power To The People (Extra Track)
  12. Well (Baby Please Don't Go) (Extra Track)
  13. God Save Us (Extra Track)
  14. Do The Oz (Extra Track)
  15. God Save Oz (Extra Track)
  16. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (Extra Track)


  1. Elements Mixes: Imagine (Strings Only)
  2. Elements Mixes: Jealous Guy (Piano, Bass & Drums)
  3. Elements Mixes: Oh My Love (Vocals Only)
  4. Elements Mixes: How? (Strings Only)
  5. Album Outtakes: Imagine (Original Demo Recorded At Ascot)
  6. Album Outtakes: Imagine (Take 1)
  7. Album Outtakes: Crippled Inside (Take 3)
  8. Album Outtakes: Crippled Inside (Take 6 Alternate Guitar Solo)
  9. Album Outtakes: Jealous Guy (Take 9)
  10. Album Outtakes: It's So Hard (Take 6)
  11. Album Outtakes: I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier (Take 25)
  12. Album Outtakes: Gimme Some Truth (Take 4)
  13. Album Outtakes: Oh My Love (Take 6)
  14. Album Outtakes: How Do You Sleep? (Takes 1 & 2)
  15. Album Outtakes: How? (Take 31)
  16. Album Outtakes: Oh Yoko! (From Bed Peace Footage Sheraton Hotel, Bahamas 1969)
  17. Singles Outtakes: Power To The People (Alternate Take)
  18. Singles Outtakes: God Save Us (Original Demo)
  19. Singles Outtakes: Do The Oz (Take 3) (Michael Ramsden Vocal)
  20. Singles Outtakes: Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (Alternate Mix)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 214ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.