Bella Donna (Deluxe Reissue Edition)

Model: 8122794366

SKU: 320197 Product ID: 846193


  • Delivery

  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Deluxe 3CD Reissue!

    Stevie Nicks, the legendary singer-songwriter whose highly acclaimed 30 year solo career includes seven studio albums, iconic hits, and record sales in the millions, will release newly remastered vinyl of her first two solo albums, 'Bella Donna' and 'The Wild Heart.'

    Nicks joined producer Jimmy Iovine to begin recording songs for her solo debut, 'Bella Donna' following the recording of Fleetwood Mac's 'Tusk' and subsequent tour. The 1981 album was quickly certified platinum. Today, the album is 4x platinum thanks to Nicks classics like "Edge Of Seventeen," "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" (with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) and "Leather And Lace" (with Don Henley).

    Nicks returned in 1983 with her follow-up, 'The Wild Heart,' which peaked at #5 on the album chart and has been certified double platinum. The album produced hits like "Stand Back," "Nightbird" and "I Will Run To You," which features Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

    'Bella Donna (Deluxe Edition) uncovers unreleased versions of "Edge Of Seventeen" and "Leather And Lace," as well as rarities like "Blue Lamp" from the 'Heavy Metal' Soundtrack and "Sleeping Angel" from the 'Fast Times At Ridgemont High' Soundtrack. This deluxe edition also includes a concert from 1981 that features performances songs from Bella Donna along with several Fleetwood Mac favorites.

    "I've had so much fun reliving the making of Bella Donna and The Wild Heart while working on the liner notes and listening to all of the alternate versions and demo takes," says Nicks. "The liner notes are so much more than liner notes. They are like a little novel. I tried to make whoever reads this feel like they were there. I think...I succeeded...."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - STEVIE NICKS

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

Track Listing


  1. Bella Donna
  2. Kind Of Woman
  3. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  4. Think About It
  5. After The Glitter Fades
  6. Edge Of Seventeen
  7. How Still My Love
  8. Leather And Lace
  9. Outside The Rain
  10. The Highwayman


  1. Edge Of Seventeen Early Take (Previously Unreleased)
  2. Think About It Alternate Version (Previously Unreleased)
  3. How Still My Love Alternate Version (Previously Unreleased)
  4. Leather And Lace Alternate Version (Previously Unreleased)
  5. Bella Donna Demo (Previously Unreleased)
  6. Gold And Braid Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  7. Sleeping Angel Alternate Version (Previously Unreleased)
  8. If You Were My Love Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  9. The Dealer Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  10. Blue Lamp From Heavy Metal Soundtrack
  11. Sleeping Angel From Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack

CD - LIVE 1981

  1. Gold Dust Woman
  2. Gold And Braid
  3. I Need To Know
  4. Outside The Rain
  5. Dreams
  6. Angel (Previously Unreleased)
  7. After The Glitter Fades
  8. Leather And Lace (Previously Unreleased)
  9. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  10. Bella Donna (Previously Unreleased)
  11. Sara
  12. How Still My Love (Previously Unreleased)
  13. Edge Of Seventeen
  14. Rhiannon


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning 3CD deluxe edition! Thankful that Warner Australia released this beautiful deluxe edition in Australia, at an amazing price! Packaging is beautiful, in a fold out gatefold digipak-styled wallet. Booklet has many unseen photos and words from Stevie, disc 2 has many album alternate versions, along with a full live concert album on disc 3. A absolute must purchase for Nicks fans.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, mysterious and earthy This is a fantastic cd set, which not only gives the listener access to some rare tracks, but is presented beautifully, and marks a significant step in Stevie's career. It's a complete joy to listen to and I've been playing it on repeat for days! LOVE this!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and ethereal rock Bought this recently and was thrilled with the exquisite packaging and the extra material, some of which I'd been looking for for years now. Does the incredible lady justice.
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_320197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.