Wild Heart, The (Deluxe Reissue Edition)

Model: 8122794361

SKU: 320193 Product ID: 846191


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Deluxe 2CD Reissue!

    Stevie Nicks, the legendary singer-songwriter whose highly acclaimed 30 year solo career includes seven studio albums, iconic hits, and record sales in the millions, will release newly remastered vinyl of her first two solo albums, 'Bella Donna' and 'The Wild Heart.'

    Nicks joined producer Jimmy Iovine to begin recording songs for her solo debut, 'Bella Donna' following the recording of Fleetwood Mac's 'Tusk' and subsequent tour. The 1981 album was quickly certified platinum. Today, the album is 4x platinum thanks to Nicks classics like "Edge Of Seventeen," "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" (with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) and "Leather And Lace" (with Don Henley).

    Nicks returned in 1983 with her follow-up, 'The Wild Heart,' which peaked at #5 on the album chart and has been certified double platinum. The album produced hits like "Stand Back," "Nightbird" and "I Will Run To You," which features Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

    'The Wild Heart (Deluxe Edition)' builds on the original album with unreleased versions of "All The Beautiful Worlds" a session version of "Wild Heart" and "Garbo," the B-side to "Stand Back."

    "I've had so much fun reliving the making of Bella Donna and The Wild Heart while working on the liner notes and listening to all of the alternate versions and demo takes," says Nicks. "The liner notes are so much more than liner notes. They are like a little novel. I tried to make whoever reads this feel like they were there. I think...I succeeded...."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - STEVIE NICKS

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

Track Listing


  1. Wild Heart
  2. If Anyone Falls
  3. Gate And Garden
  4. Enchanted
  5. Nightbird
  6. Stand Back
  7. I Will Run To You with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  8. Nothing Ever Changes
  9. Sable On Blond
  10. Beauty And The Beast


  1. Violet And Blue from Against All Odds Soundtrack
  2. I Sing For The Things Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Sable On Blond Alternate Version (Previously Unreleased)
  4. All The Beautiful Worlds Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  5. Sorcerer Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  6. Dial The Number Unreleased Version (Previously Unreleased)
  7. Garbo B-side
  8. Are You Mine Demo (Previously Unreleased)
  9. Wild Heart Session (Previously Unreleased)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully presented, essential purchase! I'm so glad this has been released in Australia at a brilliant price. The 2nd disc is stunning, so many unreleased versions from the recording sessions, plus the track 'Violet And Blue' from the movie 'Against All Odds'. The booklet houses many unseen photos and words from Stevie. Housed in a fold out gatefold digi-styled wallet.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, moving music Bought this as I always loved the vinyl LP; pleased to say this was a real delight and knowing the story behind the music added an incredibly personal insight. Heartbreakingly beautiful.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very aptly named. This is a beautiful album, and of course her unique style makes it a fantastic listen. Recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_320193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.