Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


All The Pleasures Of The World (Deluxe Galaxy Swirl Blue/Green Vinyl)

PLU: 747742112706
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 07/02/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

All The Pleasures Of The World (Deluxe Galaxy Swirl Blue/Green Vinyl)

Melbourne, Australia minor key pop magicians Crayon Fields released their second album All The Pleasures Of The World in 2009. Just over a decade later they revisit this era-dening album with a deluxe vinyl reissue, including new liner notes and a raft of bonus tracks.

All the Pleasures catapulted Crayon Fields from Melbourne hometown favourites to internationally acclaimed cult heroes. It was one of the year's most acclaimed Australian releases, earning a glowing review on Pitchfork and landing in countless end of year best-of lists. The band headed to the US and UK/Europe for a series of tours, performing for KEXP, playing Pitchfork and Brooklyn Vegan shows at SXSW and CMJ and slogging their way from Austin to Estonia. In Australia they shared stages with the likes of Cornelius, Stereolab, Pains Of Being Pure At Heart and Built to Spill.

The first pressing is in blue/green “galaxy swirl” coloured vinyl, and the band have raided their archives to unearth a trove of rare bonus tracks. These include single B-sides, covers of Abba, Roxette and Kath Bloom, and even moog-driven lounge instrumental versions of key singles Mirror Ball and the album title track.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelChapter Music
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative

Side A

  • 1. Mirror Ball
  • 2. Voice Of Paradise
  • 3. All the Pleasures Of the World
  • 4. Timeless
  • 5. Celebrate

Side B

  • 1. Graceless
  • 2. Where the Light Isnt Cruel
  • 3. Disappear
  • 4. Lucky Again
  • 5. You Could Wind Up Anywhere

Digital Bonus Tracks

  • 1. How Loved You Are
  • 2. So Much Time
  • 3. Come Here (Kath Bloom)
  • 4. Mirror Ball (demo version)
  • 5. Take A Chance On Me (Abba)
  • 6. All the Pleasures Of the World (Moog version)
  • 7. Mirror Ball (Moog version)
  • 8. It Must Have Been Love (Roxette)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$39.99 + DELIVERY FROM $4.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.