Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Born A Loser (Vinyl)

PLU: 5060766765891
Format - 2LP
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 30/04/21

Not yet reviewed.

Myd, the delightfully irreverent French DJ, musician and producer Myd will release his anticipated debut album ‘Born A Loser’

The album comprises 14 tracks, including previous single ‘Moving Men’ featuring Mac DeMarco and new single - also called ‘Born A Loser’.
Born in Lille, Myd has been making music for over ten years, firstly as a founding member of the beloved collective Club Cheval, where he helped produce and remix for artists including Kanye West, Dua Lipa, Theophilus London, Brodinski and more.

But here, Myd has crafted an album completely alone - unabashedly showcasing his eccentric flair. ‘Born A Loser’ is his coming-of-age record and a soundtrack to life's strange delights: a drunken round of jazzercise, a lazy float in the kiddie pool, your weird uncle gyrating under disco lights.

Born A Loser takes in disparate influences and sources of inspiration - from its featured artists to the records it samples. The title track and single sees Myd flip Derrick Harriott’s vocals from the classic 1967 reggae record ‘The Loser’, creating a hypnotic loop around the refrain “I was born a loser” and ‘Now That We Found Love’ samples The O-Jays’ iconic 1973 single of the same name.

Uruguay-born guitarist Juan Wuaters adds an intimate moment on ‘Forbidden’, his fingerpicked melodies crackling and swirling against the beat, as if the listener was sat huddled around a vintage radio.  Acclaimed British vocalist Bakar's feature on ‘Got It’ flows humid and slow over disco and bird calls.

At times, ‘Born A Loser’ is fun and flirty, other times thoughtful, dreamy and warm with intergalactic fuzz. It's an intimate record dripping with synth-heavy shine, and in its weathered corners and rich textures, lies the autobiography of Myd – at least in this moment.

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
LabelBecause Music
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. We Are The Light
  • 2. Let You Speak
  • 3. Together We Stand
  • 4. Born A Loser
  • 5. Theres A Snake In My Boot
  • 6. The Sun
  • 7. Whether The Weather (Feat. Juan Wauters)
  • 8. Always A Light
  • 9. Call Me
  • 10. Moving Men (feat. Mac DeMarco)
  • 11. Its About You
  • 12. I Feel Better (I Got Something)
  • 13. Now That We Found Love
  • 14. We Found It (Feat. Bakar)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.