When The Flood Comes

Model: 1777815

SKU: 230470 Product ID: 491064

Format - CD

Genre - Folk

Release Date - 18/04/08

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    After 18 months on the road touring their ARIA winning debut album 'Between Last Night and Us' - The Audreys return with their sophomore long player. Key songwriters Tristan and Taasha relocated to New York writing songs at the Chelsea Hotel, home to many an artist over the years including Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen and Janis Joplin. When The Flood Comes is an album of lyrical and sonic beauty that expands their musical template beyond the alt-country tinged and smokey pop of their debut. When The Flood Comes was recorded at Yikesville Studios and Melbourne with producer Shane O'Mara.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - AUDREYS, THE

    Label - ABC

    Music Genre - Folk

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Chelsea Blues
  2. Head So Heavy
  3. Paradise City
  4. Lay Me Down
  5. Closing Time
  6. When The Flood Comes In
  7. Anchor
  8. Sally & The Preacher
  9. Small Things
  10. Here He Lies
  11. Songbird
  12. More To A Sinner


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 296ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.