Secret Life Of

Model: 9362493712

SKU: 877597 Product ID: 514684

Format - CD

Available - 16/10/05


Add to Cart


    20 year old identical twins from Brisbane, Jess and Lisa, signed an exclusive production deal with Engine Room on the strength of their very first demo. The girls then spent the next year creating an impressive catalogue of songs, many of which were written in collaboration with the Who's Who of world class composers. Such was the buzz surrounding the pair that they were invited to work with proven hit makers Billy Steinberg (Madonna), Clif Magness (Avril Lavigne), Max Martin (Britney Spears) and Dr. Luke (Kelly Clarkson). With song-writing jaunts in London, Los Angeles, NYC, Vancouver and Stockholm, The Veronicas compiled an impressive collection of songs, which lead to their signing to Sire Records, whose reputation for cutting edge music flipped for The Veronicas and the girls returned the kudos by signing on board. The Veronicas debut album "The Secret Life Of." includes their hit single "4ever". The Veronicas bear no resemblance to your standard pre-packaged teen dream. Tough and edgy with hooks and harmonies to spare, The Veronica's deliver lyrics and a sound that rock with the sheer joy of free spirits on the prowl, ready to take over the planet.


    Artist - VERONICAS, THE

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Pop

    Primary Format - Music - CD

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. 4ever
  2. Everything I'm Not
  3. When It All Falls Apart
  4. Revolution
  5. Secret
  6. Mouth Shut
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Speechless
  9. Heavily Broken
  10. I Could Get Used To This
  11. Nobody Wins
  12. Mother Mother