Model: BLUE1612

SKU: 231991 Product ID: 490532

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 10/05/08

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Australian Exclusive Release
    Part of the Liberation Blue live recordings series and featuring new acoustic recordings of classics that include Eagle Rock, Come Said the Boy, Cool World, State of the Heart and many more...

    Ross Wilson is probably the only person in Australian rock music who can't make a comeback simply because he's never been away. In a career that spans over 40 years Ross remains one of this country's most respected artists. From Daddy Cool to Mondo Rock, as a solo artist, or as songwriter of A-grade classics such as Eagle Rock and A Touch of Paradise, or producer of the legendary Skyhooks, Jo Jo Zep, The Johnnys, & recently The Screaming Jets, Ross's involvement with success has continued unabated. Daddy Cool exploded out of the 70s playing rootsy 50s sounds. Mondo Rock surfed the contemporary scene from the mid 70s to the late 80s. As a solo performer and major songwriter he continued to achieve success & make his mark during the 90s & beyond with his songs being recorded by artists as diverse as Jimmy Barnes, John Farnham, DEF-FX, Custard, Jennifer Rush (EU), Troy Cassar-Daley, Leslie Avril, Hey Gringo, You Am I, Uncle Bill, Keke (Spain), Renee Geyer, Christine Anu, Duane Jarvis (US), Elkie Brooks (UK), Ann Kirkpatrick & Lee Kernaghan, Sovereign, Pleasantville, Beccy Cole, Sonic Jihad, and The Wiggles.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - WILSON, ROSS

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. The Fugitive Kind
  2. Come Said The Boy
  3. Bom Bom
  4. Searching For My Baby
  5. Hi Honey Ho
  6. Cool World
  7. Come Back Again
  8. Zoop Bop Gold Cadillac
  9. State of the Heart
  10. Eagle Rock 1908
  11. Aliens Walk Among Us
  12. Boy You're Paranoid
  13. Bed Of Nails
  14. Heartbreak Hotel
  15. If You Ever Come Back


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 228ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.