Model: ACE144

SKU: 952257 Product ID: 832105

Format - CD

Genre - Hip Hop

Release Date - 13/05/16


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    L-Fresh The Lion is renowned for his powerful presence, inspiring live shows and thought-provoking lyricism. In a short space of time, the Western Sydney artist has gone from underground community events and ciphers to national tours and major festivals. It speaks of an MC with a sense of purpose and self-belief.

    Inspired by the soulful movement in US hip hop of the late 1990s / early 2000s, and the love and respect for his own cultural and ancestral roots of the Sikhs from Punjab, India, L-Fresh is an artist like no other.

    Aligning himself with many social justice issues, L-Fresh The Lion has dedicated himself to working tirelessly in the community. At present, he is an ambassador for All Together Now, Australia's only national charity that exists solely to address racism.

    His debut album 'One' (May 2014) announced L-Fresh The Lion as part of the new generation of hip hop artists currently making waves in the music industry. It's a time of change and there's excitement in the air watching young people magnetised by the uplifting narrative of L-Fresh The Lion's single "Survive (feat. MK-1)."

    Since this release, he has been busy on the road with his live band  playing with the likes of Dead Prez and Talib Kweli, as well as Woodford Folk Festival, NYE On The Hill, and Wide Open Space Festival. L-Fresh The Lion has recently returned from a trip to the UK, taking his first steps onto the international stage, supporting the Hilltop Hoods and Thundamentals as well as his own headline show at the 52 CLUB in London.

    He has approached time in the studio with enthusiasm and a new energy to produce songs that are big, bright, direct and full of life. Having signed to legendary Australian hip hop label Elefant Traks in early 2015, L-Fresh The Lion has released the bold and energetic first single, "Get Mine (feat. Parvyn of Bombay Royale)," from his highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Become.'


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - L-FRESH THE LION

    Label - Elefant Traks

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. Pray For Me
  2. Get Mine
  3. Takeover
  4. Hold Up
  5. Be Cool
  6. unBecome
  7. Panjab: An Introduction
  8. Never Alone
  9. 1 in 100,000
  10. Take Me With You
  11. Black & White


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.