Long Live

Model: SPINE742818

SKU: 771092 Product ID: 814134

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 18/09/15

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    A fire requires only one match. Sometimes, it can be struck in the oddest of ways, but once those flames spread, it's impossible to contain. In 2014, after a three-year hiatus, the embers started to collectively glow again for Southern Californian metal trailblazers Atreyu.

    Guitarist Dan Jacobs planted the first seed, individually calling his band mates and urging for a meeting. "The time away from it helped all of us gain perspective," vocalist Alex Varkatzas explained. So the group began writing in the Orange County rehearsal space, quickly tapping into the spirit millions of fans fell in love with, but harnessing their newfound wisdom along the way.

    'Long Live' is Atreyu's triumphant return, hearlded by the scorching single - and title track - "Long Live."

    Atreyu solidified their reputation as group as trendsetters when their 2002 debut 'Suicide Notes And Butterfly Kisses' dropped. Its follow-up in 2004, 'The Curse,' became a genre classic moving over 450,000 copies and seeing the band blossom into a worldwide phenomenon. Their third opus 'A Deathgrip on Yesterday' would match that success and even debut Top 10 on the Billboard Top 200, a feat also accomplished on 'Lead Sails And Paper Anchors' in 2007. To date, the group has moved over 3 million records worldwide and sold out countless shows.

    The pieces have fallen into place, the fire has been stoked and the flame is roaring. 'Long Live' Atreyu!


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ATREYU

    Label - Caroline / Spinefarm

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Long Live
  2. Live To Labor
  3. I Would Kill/Lie/Die (For You)
  4. Cut Off The Head
  5. A Bitter Broken Memory
  6. Do You Know Who You Are
  7. Revival (Interlude)
  8. Heartbeats And Flatlines
  9. Brass Balls
  10. Moments Before Dawn
  11. Start To Break
  12. Reckless


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 254ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.