Gold Dust

Model: 4779427

SKU: 292907 Product ID: 671206

Format - CD

Available - 07/09/12


    A selection of Tori's most loved songs, all newly arranged and recorded in studio with the Metropole Orkest. The release ties in with the 20th anniversary of her groundbreaking first album, Little Earthquakes. Gold Dust is a personal journey through Tori's songbook that reaffirms the timelessness of her music. Beloved gems like "Silent All These Years" and "Precious Things" take on new life alongside lesser-known treasures such as "Flavor". Produced by Tori with arrangements by long-time collaborator John Philip Shenale, the new album features reworkings of songs in orchestral settings which Amos recorded with the renowned Metropole Orchestra, conducted by Jules Buckley. "The 20 years is about celebrating different times that have happened - all the blessings, all the conversations which have taken place and inspired these songs. This is a collection of new studio recordings of where they are now and who they have become" Tori comments.


    Artist - AMOS, TORI

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Pop

    Primary Format - Music - CD

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Flavor
  2. Yes, Anastasia
  3. Jackie's Strength
  4. Cloud On My Tongue
  5. Precious Things
  6. Gold Dust
  7. Star Of Wonder
  8. Winter
  9. Flying Dutchman
  10. Programmable Soda
  11. Snow Cherries From France
  12. Marianne
  13. Silent All These Years
  14. Girl Disappearing