Moonshine (2019 Reissue Edition)

Model: FANFARE329

SKU: 387768 Product ID: 909899

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 07/06/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    This was the final album in the ‘trilogy’ of solo albums I made for Bootleg Records before eventually moving to LA and signing with Capitol Records. I was really into country-rock by then and I still love Fire At Shepards Flat and Spring Hill County Breakdown from this album. I didn’t know Shepards Flat was really a place when I wrote it. About a year after the album came out I was playing near there and a couple came up to me after the show and thanked me for writing the song about their town and its tragedy. Imagine my surprise! In the mid 2000s I had a little farm in central Victoria, not too far from Shepards Flat.

    The hit from Moonshine was Let Go which has turned out to be the most recorded out of all of my songs. Some 70 times around the world; quite a number, for some reason, in South Africa. Other artists include Glen Campbell, Dobie Gray and Cilla Black.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BRIAN CADD

    Label - Fanfare

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Think It Over
  2. Let Go
  3. Moonshine
  4. Sweet Rock N Roll
  5. Fire At Shepards Flat
  6. All In The Way (They Use My Face)
  7. Mr. Music
  8. Song For Wendy
  9. Spring Hill County Breakdown
  10. I Need Love
  11. Rich Man (Poor Man, Beggar Man)
  12. Boogie Queen (Bonus Track)
  13. Class Of 74 (Bonus Track)
  14. Gimme Gimme Good Lovin (Bonus Track)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 212ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.