Beyond Salvation (Deluxe Edition)

Model: LMCD0253

SKU: 747047 Product ID: 811215

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Deluxe 3CD Set In Digipak Case, Containing Some US Re-Recordings Of A Number Of The Band's Biggest Hits, Which Have Never Been Released In Australia!

    First released in 1990, and preceded by the smash hit single "Dogs Are Talking," 'Beyond Salvation' was The Angels' first and only number one Australian album, and the biggest album of their career. Recorded in Memphis with producer Terry Manning, the album contained four huge hits – "Dogs Are Talking," "Back Street Pick Up," "Let The Night Roll On" and "Rhythm Rude Girl."

    This deluxe 3CD, 25th Anniversary version contains the original album, a second disc of B-sides and rarities from the period (including a number of the band's earlier hits re-recorded for the US version of the album), and the audio of 'Beyond Salvation Live,' a gig from 1990 featuring live versions of songs from the album. The audio from all three discs has been lovingly restored and remastered by Terry Manning, who felt a sense of joy and excitement at revisiting those songs from 25 years ago, and the results show, with the sound positively bursting from the speakers.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ANGELS, THE

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Let The Night Roll On
  2. Back Street Pick Up
  3. Dogs Are Talking
  4. Rhythm Rude Girl
  5. Jump Back Baby
  6. Love Waits
  7. Bleeding With The Times
  8. Pushing And Shoving
  9. Bitch
  10. Beyond Salvation
  11. Take An X


  1. Junk City
  2. Take It Easy
  3. Tear Me Apart (Terry Manning Mix)
  4. Mercury Blues
  5. Straight Aces
  6. Let The Night Roll On (single version)
  7. Back Street Pick Up (12" Mix)
  8. I Ain't The One (US version)
  9. Who Rings The Bell (US version)
  10. City Out Of Control
  11. Can't Shake It (US version)
  12. Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again (US version)


  1. Pushing And Shoving
  2. Bitch
  3. Love Waits
  4. Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw
  5. Bleeding With The Times
  6. Rhythm Rude Girl
  7. Jump Back Baby
  8. Back Street Pick Up
  9. Beyond Salvation
  10. Dogs Are Talking
  11. Let The Night Roll On


Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Angels - Beyond salvation Deluxe Edition Great album but what makes it truly special is the bonuses. Disc 2 is b sides and rarities and disc 3 is a live rendition of the the album recorded at a bar during the recording process
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the angels- beyond salvation ( deluxe edition) l have bought it becauce l m a big fan of the angels.this cd is hard to find in France, and if you have a chance to find it the price is prohibitive.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Salvation (Deluxe Edition) This is what the Australian Rock Music Industry was built on. I love this album. The live concert (CD) is brilliant. The louder you play it the better it sounds. Five stars.
Date published: 2018-05-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_747047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 238ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.