Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Colony (2021 Reissue)

PLU: 727361544522
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 03/12/21

Not yet reviewed.

Colony is the fourth studio album by Swedish metal band In Flames, released on 21 May 1999 via Nuclear Blast Records.

It is the first In Flames album to feature the band's classic line-up; Björn Gelotte switched to lead guitar to replace Glenn Ljungström and Daniel Svensson filled the drummer position left vacant by Gelotte. Peter Iwers became the new bass player, replacing Johan Larsson. With Anders Fridén and Jesper Strömblad remaining on vocals and rhythm guitar respectively, this lineup remained unchanged until 2010.

In 2021, it was named one of the 20 best metal albums of 1999 by Metal Hammer magazine.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelNuclear Blast
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Embody The Invisible
  • 2. rdinary Story
  • 3. Scorn
  • 4. Colony
  • 5. Zombie Inc.
  • 6. Pallar Anders Visa
  • 7. Coerced Coexistence
  • 8. Resin
  • 9. Behind Space 99
  • 10. Insipid 2000
  • 11. The New Word
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
New Release
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.