Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism (Vinyl)

PLU: 194397639018
Format - LP
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 23/10/20
Pre-Order Price Guarantee

When you pay for your pre-order upfront and the price drops before release day you will be refunded the difference shortly after release.

When will I get my pre-order?

Not yet reviewed.

UK Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death are delighted to announce their upcoming studio album release "Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism".

"Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism" is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2015's acclaimed "Apex Predator – Easy Meat" album, was again recorded with longtime producer Russ Russell and features artwork by Frode Sylthe. From the pinnacle of confrontational instrumental extremity and steadfast lyrical humanity, Napalm Death's new album warps musical landscapes all over again. "Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism" includes 12 songs seething with caustic evolution and unrelenting scope.

*** (Bonus Track)

Primary Format - MusicVinyl
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Fuck the Factoid
  • 2. Backlash Just Because
  • 3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
  • 4. Contagion
  • 5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
  • 6. Invigorating Clutch
  • 7. Zero Gravitas Chamber


  • 1. Fluxing of the Muscle
  • 2. Amoral
  • 3. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
  • 4. Acting in Gouged Faith
  • 5. Air's Turned Foul In Here ***
  • 6. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$57.99 + DELIVERY FROM $4.99
Add to Wishlist
Release Date - 23/10/20
Release Date - 23/10/20
Available Pre-order online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.